TOUR INFO

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

 

You can book your adventure very easily:

If you want to book other times or the real blast on Thursday Mornings:

Address for Nav.: Trofengbachgasse 13, A-8790 Eisenerz

Your tour starts at the entrance hall of our “Talstation”. Next to this building you can find the parking lot (no charge). Booking beforehand is required. Guided tours are in German only. In the Show Mine signs provide you with important information about our displays in English. If requested, guided tours in English are possible for larger groups. In case of snow, we offer no tours. The Team of Abenteuer Erzberg recommends sturdy shoes and warm clothes for the Show Mine.

 

VALUABLE INFORMATION ON OUR TOURS

 

Breathtaking Haulytrip through the mining area

Never have you been so close to active mining than during our Hauly trip. The brand-new trip leads you through the active open-pit mining area, where drilling, blasting, digging, and hauling is done extensively every day. The Hauly, a converted former dumper with seats for 62 people maximum, takes you to the mining area via bumpy, non asphalt roads. You must climb a stair to board the dumper. Like the workers at the Erzberg, you get a helm which you have to wear in the mining area. We friendly ask our guests to keep sitting during the one-hour trip.

 

Stunning Haulytrip and real blast

A moment of complete silence as every machine on the Erzberg is idle. Then you hear the countdown via walkie-talkie, shortly before the blaster is completing his masterpiece and you can watch tons of moving stone breaking off the mountain. At the “Talstation”, our starting point, you board the Hauly, which takes you into the mining area via bumpy, non asphalt roads. Our Hauly is a converted former dumper with seats for 62 people maximum. You must climb a stair to board the dumper. Like the workers at the Erzberg, you get a helm which you have to wear in the mining area. We friendly ask our guests to keep sitting during the one-hour trip.

 

Brandnew open-air exhibition

At the heart of the mountain – that is where you are when you visit our open-air exhibition “Erlebnisreich Erzberg”. At the guided walking-tour you are extremely close to the active mining area. This walking-tour lasts approximately 1.5 hours. You start the tour at the Talstation. There you are taken to the open-air exhibition, thereby passing the active open-pit mining area. We advise sturdy shoes and clothes appropriate to the weather conditions for the walk. Do not forget: at the mountain it can be cooler than down in the valley.

 

The Mystical Show Mine

In this adventure trip you enter the underground world of the miners. You start the tour at the Talstation. There you go to the entrance of our Show Mine by bus, passing the active open-pit mining area. Then you enter the underground maze by an old miner’s train called “Katl”. After this 1.5 kilometer train ride, you start your guided 800 meter walk. Be aware that within this walk you have to climb stairs with 175 steps total. In order to provide realistic underground mining feeling, the tunnels and shafts were left in their original size and, thus, can sometimes be very narrow. In the Show Mine there is a steady temperature of about 8 degree Celsius. Even on hot summer days we recommend warm clothes and sturdy shoes.

 

Keep in mind that we can offer English guided tours only for larger groups. Thank you for your understanding.

TOURENINFOS


WICHTIGE TOURENINFORMATIONEN

 

So können Sie Ihre Tour bei Abenteuer Erzberg buchen:

Ihr Wunschdatum oder ihre Wunschzeit ist nicht dabei oder Sie wollen die Sprengung buchen:

Um eine Voranmeldung wird dringend gebeten.
 
Adresse für Navi: Trofengbachgasse 13, A-8790 Eisenerz
 

Das Abenteuer Erzberg beginnt für sämtliche Gäste im Empfangsgebäude Talstation. Besucherinnen und Besucher finden kostenlose Parkplätze direkt gegenüber des Empfangsgebäudes Talstation. Die Führungen sind deutschsprachig. Auf Anfrage sind englischsprachige Führungen für Gruppen möglich. Bei Schneefall sind keine Führungen möglich. Abenteuer Erzberg empfiehlt all seinen Gästen gutes Schuhwerk und dem Bergbau angepasste Kleidung.


WISSENSWERTES ZU DEM ABLAUF DER TOUREN


Spektakuläre Haulyfahrt mitten durch den Tagbau

Noch nie waren Besucherinnen und Besucher dem echten Bergbau so nah. Die brandneue Haulyfahrt führt mitten durch den Tagbau, wo gesprengt, gebaggert und geschaufelt wird. Mit dem Hauly, einem umgebauten Schwerlastkraftwagen, geht es pro Tour für maximal 62 Gäste über nicht asphaltierte Straßen mitten durch den Tagbau. Bestiegen wird der Hauly über eine Art Flugzeugstiege. Wie für alle Bergmänner am Erzberg gilt auch für unsere Gäste Helmpflicht. Außerdem bitten wir unsere Gäste zu ihrer eigenen Sicherheit während der circa einstündigen Fahrt sitzenzubleiben.

Atemberaubende Haulyfahrt und Sprengung im Tagbau

„Drei, zwei, eins, brenna tuat´s!“ – wenn Gäste diese Worte hören, sehen sie, wie der Sprengexperte Tonnen von Gestein bewegt. Los geht das Abenteuer für maximal 62 Besucherinnen und Besucher mit dem umgebauten Schwerlastkraftwagen Hauly von der Talstation. Dabei wird der Hauly über eine Art Flugzeugstiege betreten. Die wöchentlich neu angepasste Tour führt über nicht asphaltierte Straßen zum Abbauort im Tagbau. Während der circa einstündigen Tour bitten wir unsere Gäste zu ihrer eigenen Sicherheit sitzenzubleiben. Außerdem gilt, wie für alle Bergmänner am Erzberg, auch für unsere Gäste Helmpflicht.

Freiluftausstellung Erlebnisreich Erzberg

Mitten im Herz. Das sind Besucherinnen und Besucher wenn sie die Freiluftausstellung Erzberg besuchen. Wie für alle Touren am Erzberg beginnt die circa eineinhalb Stunden lange Tour in der Talstation. Mittels Transfer durch den Tagbau erreichen unsere Gäste das Gebiet der Freiluftausstellung. Für die geführte Wanderung wird gutes Schuhwerk und dem Wetter entsprechende Wanderkleidung empfohlen. Vergessen Sie nicht: am Berg kann es ein paar Grad kühler sein als im Tal.

Das mystische Schaubergwerk

Bei der Tour Schaubergwerk fahren Besucherinnen und Besucher ein in die untertägige Welt der Bergknappen. Los geht es von der Talstation mit dem Bus, ehe es mit dem ehemaligen Mannschaftszug „Katl“ circa 1,5 Kilometer weit in den Franzstollen des Erzberges hineingeht. An der Ausstiegsstelle angelangt, geht es circa 800 Meter zu Fuß für Sie weiter. Zu beachten ist: Das Schaubergwerk führt über zwei Etagen, die über 175 Stufen miteinander verbunden sind. Um reales Untertagebaufeeling zu gewährleisten, sind die Stollen in ihrer ursprünglichen Höhe wie Breite belassen worden, wodurch manche Stellen enger sind als andere. Im Bergwerk herrscht eine konstante Temperatur von circa 8° Celsius. Auch an warmen Sommertagen empfehlen wir warme Kleidung und festes Schuhwerk.